+30 210 650 3647
Dr Kyriakos Papadopoulos received his Diploma degree in Chemistry from the Friedrich-Wilhelms University of Bonn in January 1982 and his PhD degree from the same University in January 1986. The subject of his doctoral work is referred to the Asymmetric synthesis of mono- and disubstituted δ-ketoesters using the SAMP-/RAMP-hydrazone-methology. After three years working at the Polytechnic School of Aachen in Germany in the research group of Prof Dieter Enders he joined in 1989 to the Institute of Physical Chemistry (new name, Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology) of NCSR Demokritos in Athens, Greece, where he is currently working as a Director of Research. His research interests focus on Synthetic Organic Chemistry and Photochemistry with emphasis in Photoluminescence and Chemiluminescence. He is/was the scientific responsible and/or coordinator for several National and EU projects in the above topics and has participated in several others as a key researcher. He acts/acted as a reviewer for international journals and scientific proposals submitted to the General Secretariat of Research and Technology of Greece and the Research Promotion Foundation of Cyprus. He has supervised five PhDs, six MSc theses and 15 diploma works. He is the author or co-author of over 72 publications in peer-reviewed international journals and 90 contributions in international conferences.