Research Interests : Microfluidics; Lab-on-a-chip; Point-of-Care; Plasma-enabled Surface Engineering;

Email :

Research Interests
Microfluidics; Lab-on-a-chip; Point-of-Care; Plasma-enabled Surface Engineering;
+30 210 650 3264

Dr. A. Tserepi is Director of Research at the Institute of Nanoscience & Nanotechnology (former IMEL) -NCSR “Demokritos”. She received the B.Sc. Degree in Physics from the National University of Athens, and the M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in Chemical Physics from the Ohio State University, USA. She held a Post-Doctoral European “Marie Curie” Fellowship (Human Capital and Mobility of Researchers) at the University Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France (1994-1996), and a “Marie Curie” Return Grant (Training & Mobility of Researchers) at IMEL-NCSR "Demokritos", Greece (1996-1997). She joined IMEL as researcher in 2003. She was Program Chair of Micro and Nano Engineering Conference (2019), Chair of SPIE Microtechnologies “BioMEMS and Medical Microdevices” (2013), co-chair of Micro and Nano Engineering (2008), in the organizing committee of Eurosensors (2011) and iPlasmaNano (2016), in the local organizing committee of Europt(r)ode (2014), and in the International Program Committee (IPC) of Micro & Nano Engineering Conference (since 2008) and μTAS (2012-2015). She is Editorial Board member of Micromachines, member of the Editorial Advisory Board for the Micro and Nanosystems journal and Guest Editor of four (4) Special Issues (Micro Nano Engineering, Micromachines, SPIE, and Microelectronic Engineering). She serves as regular reviewer in more than 30 peer-review international journals and has served as evaluator in various national and international research agencies (European Research Council (ERC), French National Research Agency (ANR), Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (NWO), CRG KAUST, ELIDEK). She has received several honors including two scholarships from the Greek State Scholarships Foundation, and the 2nd award in the Innovation Contest “Greece Innovates” of the Hellenic Industries Association & Eurobank (2013, co-leader of the awarded team). She has participated in 24 national and European projects (coordinator or principal investigator in 9 of them). She is author or co-author of 130 articles in peer-reviewed journals, 14 articles in peer-reviewed Conference Proceedings and 2 chapters in books (5342 citations and h-index=42, google scholar). She is co-founder of a spin-off company (Nanoplasmas PC).