UNESCO Medal for nanoscience to Dr. Androula Nassiopoulou

Dr. Androula Nassiopoulou, director of research at INN has received an honorary distinction and has been awarded with UNESCO medal for her contribution in nanoscience and nanotechnology, being the only woman among the seven recipients of the award for 2018. Among others, the award has so far been given to Nobel laureates in physics Isamos Akasaki (2014) and Zores Alferov (2000), as well as to Chunli Bai, president of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. Dr. Nassiopoulou was the leader of the group "Nanostructures for Nanoelectronics, Photonics and Sensors" and president of the general assembly of the European Institute of Nanoelectronics based in Grenoble, France.

Skip to content